Online Events & Drop In Support Sessions

We appreciate that if you are overseas it may not be possible to visit the university campus.

Throughout the year, we host a number of events online where you can learn about our range of courses, interact with academic staff and speak to the team in the International Office.

These online chats are open to anyone who is interested in studying any of our degree programmes, and also offer holders. It's a chance for you to ask any questions you may have, including areas related to admissions, campus facilities or living in Edinburgh.

To join, click on the relevant link below:

Wednesday 18th November 2020 - Student Support Session

Time: 10:00 - 11:00 (GMT) Join Chat

Time: 16:00 - 17:00 (GMT) Join Chat

Wednesday 25th November 2020 - Student Support Session

Time: 10:00 - 11:00 (GMT) Join Chat

Time: 16:00 - 17:00 (GMT) Join Chat

Wednesday 2nd December 2020 - Student Support Session

Time: 14:00 - 16:00 (GMT) Join Chat

Wednesday 9th December 2020 - Student Support Session

Time: 14:00 - 16:00 (GMT) Join Chat

Wednesday 9th December 2020 - EU Students Q&A Session

Time: 15:00 - 16:00 (GMT) Join Chat

Wednesday 16th December 2020 - Student Support Session

Time: 14:00 - 16:00 (GMT) Join Chat

Wednesday 23rd December 2020 - Student Support Session

Time: 14:00 - 16:00 (GMT) Join Chat

Wednesday 30th December 2020 - Student Support Session

Time: 14:00 - 16:00 (GMT) Join Chat

Wednesday 6th January 2021 - Student Support Session

Time: 15:00 - 17:00 (GMT) Join Chat

Friday 8th January 2021 - Student Support Session

Time: 10:00 - 12:00 (GMT) Join Chat

Monday 11th January 2021 - Student Support Session 

Time: 15:00 - 17:00 (GMT) Join Chat

Wednesday 13th January 2021 - Face-to-face appointments 

Time: 12:00 - 13:00 (GMT)

Please email international@qmu.ac.uk to book a face-to-face appointment (for any students not quarantining).

Wednesday 13th January 2021 - Student Support Session 

Time: 10:00 - 11:00 (GMT) Join Chat

Time: 16:00 - 17:00 (GMT) Join Chat

Friday 15th January 2021 - Student Support Session 

Time: 10:00 - 12:00 (GMT) Join Chat

Wednesday 20th January 2021 - Student Support Session for new International arrivals (including visa support)

Time: 10:00 - 11:00 (GMT) Join Chat

Time: 16:00 - 17:00 (GMT) Join Chat

Wednesday 27th January 2021 - Face-to-face welcome talk for new International arrivals 

More information on location and time to follow.

 

Please note: All times noted above are UK times (GMT​). Links will go live at the times noted for each chat. 

If you have any questions, please email the International Office Team.

 

International Office

For international student enquiries, please email and get in touch.

Show Contacts

International Office